Featured Obituaries

Obituaries

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Welford Hamlet Whitlow, 88, of Brookneal passed away Wednesday, April 7, 2021 at home.  He w…

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Dewey Wayne Fannon, 76, of Gladys passed away Sunday, March 21, 2021 at home.  He was the hu…

Friday, March 05, 2021

William Payne Guthrie, owner of Guthrie’s Hardware in Brookneal for 64 years, passed away pe…

Wednesday, March 03, 2021

Bertha Hart Lane, 93, of Charlotte Courthouse passed away Wednesday, February 24, 2021 at Wa…

H. Carson Douglas of Nathalie, VA passed away February 25, 2021.  He was born in Lynchburg, …

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Peggy Joyce Claybrook, 90, of Brookneal passed away Friday, February 12, 2021 at Heritage Ha…

Freda Dowdy Seamster, 83, passed away Saturday, February 20, 2021 at Runk and Pratt, Leesvil…

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Edna Earl St. John Waller, 86, of Brookneal passed away February 9, 2021 at the Heartland He…

Wednesday, February 10, 2021